I don’t usually write poems.

While taking my medicine this morning I started singing, randomly, (I was at home alone) and wrote it down when I was done:

“Meds”

 

They say they make me feel so good
I don’t feel like I should
they make me drool all day
make me dream the day away
but they say its better for me now
I dont scream and shout
pick fights or lie
cuss, scream, or cry
but I am just who I am
its all about freedom
just wanna be an american

An american like me

 

pills

 

 

Shout At Me!

