The Month of May

So… May. Usually in Washington state, despite your location within, is cloudy and intermittently warm. Some days will be bright blue sky and 70 degrees.. others it will be cloudy and 60. You just have to learn to live with it – and in our case, until we move.

 

Ah yes, the move. Well… you know how my mate is going to go to school to be an Audiologist. It was decided that going to school in Colorado would be too expensive to live and find a job, so we decided to take a small stop-over on our way, and she’d go to school in Utah. Salt Lake City… which funnily enough, is a huge gay mecca. So I should fit right in. It is more liberal than Spokane, I tell you what. Not that I have been there recently. I drove through there when I was 14. And in 2 weeks I turn 35, you do the math. Cheaper housing, available jobs that start out paying a decent wage. Sounds good! Then when she’s done we’ll move to Colorado the proper way, and love every moment of it.

I’ve been developing a story in my mind that I want to turn into a novel. I don’t want to go into the synopsis here because what if someone steals it? So I will just say my inspiration came from Amanda Knox and the crazy shit she went through with that italian murder trial. The story has nothing to do with her, but the idea came from reading about her story. I found a sort of ‘Romeo and Juliet” angle that I’m going to approach. It involves a murder, a love story, action, and moments of joy and wonder. I think if I really sit down and put my mind to it, this could be a story I actually finish. I have a real problem with that. I’ll start writing a story and then when I hit a roadblock I tell myself I’ll come back to it, but I never do. Eventually the story gets stored away somewhere or deleted entirely after re-reading what I have and deciding it is total crap. I also developed a great idea for a TV series last summer… but I couldn’t figure out how to get it down on ‘paper’ (screen?) so to speak. I need to follow through with things.

Following through: The theme of May. I’ve had a few bad days in May, where irritability reared its ugly head, and caused some fights with my mate. Other times were really energetic and fun, usually on the nice days we could take nice long walks.

Speaking of walks… about a month ago I weighed 177. I freaked out and made myself lose some weight. But I have plateaued at 170. I had gone down to 164 one day, after intense exercise and barely eating, but then I bounced back up when the weather turned and we could no longer take walks in the sun. This time I am serious. My morning regimen includes taking my medicine, doing yoga on the Wii, treadmilling intervals for a mile, then doing a Kelley Coffey workout video. Sometimes twice! Then on nice days to continue this, will take a walk as well as ride the bicycle to work if feasible. All the while eating small portions of healthy food. And taking the “2-week bootcamp’ pills are helping as well… car blocker, fat burner, colon flush, and water/bloat reducer. In 2 weeks, when I have my birthday (Where we plan on camping at lake Skookum), I should be down to 160 I hope. Thats a good start. Then I’d like to be down to 150 and then finally, 140. Go go gadget weight loss!!

 

Well I think that is it for May, lets see what June holds!

 

Inserting a random picture just because…

godeess

2 thoughts on “The Month of May

  1. Weight is 75% diet 25% activity, and it doesn’t have to be strenuous either! Just eat no processed food especially sugar and animal products, do your normal activities and enjoy life! But that seems extreme going vegetarian or vegan, but the effects it will inevton your body and mind are worth it.

Shout At Me!

