Asura – [Radio Universe] Ultimae Records

So for almost 2 years me and other fans of Charles Farwell,  otherwise known as Asura, have been awaiting this near-beatlesss ambient project called Radio Universe. I remember hearing about it often in 2013. i couldn’t figure out why it was taking so long. I’d hear about other artists starting an album and maybe 3-4 months later it would be available on bandcamp. This one was a long time coming. And I got my copy and am relieved and pleased to say it is a great work of art.

Asura’s usual vibe given to both Ultimae and Altar records has been psychill/psygressive chillout with 4×4 beats. In Radio Universe, Asura breaks down those 4×4 walls and almost beatless ambient music ensues. It is pure space, atmosphere, and relaxation. Spoiler: It will be most likely on the top 10 psychill of 2014. This year’s psychill is actually including some ambient too – the genres are closely related so I figured it would work out.

http://ultimae.bandcamp.com/album/radio-universe only 5 Euros (sorry, I don’t have that symbol for euros on my American keyboard — also can someone tell me how in the world celsius temperature system works?!?!).

 

The preview video is right here. It was created by another Ultimae star, and one of my favorite artists, Solar Fields.

 

 

 

 

Shout At Me!

