INFP

So I took the Meyers-Briggs personality test. I’d taken it before, and got INFP. I got it again. I am Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, and Perceiving. This is all true. Wikipedia says:

 

“INFPs are driven by a strong sense of right and wrong and a desire to exercise their creativity, even if only behind the scenes. Their weaknesses may include sensitivity to criticism, poor organization, and low assertiveness[citation needed]. Keirsey referred to the INFPs as Healers, one of the four types belonging to the temperament he called theIdealists.[2] INFPs are one of the rarer types, accounting for about 4% of the population.[

 

Only 4%? Wow, I am in a small bracket. I wonder why?

INFP-head-collage

Its hard to come up with a snapshot on my own of my personality. When I think about myself, without the help of an outside test, here is what I come up with: Nervous, poor impulse control, no common sense, impractical, day-dreamer, fanciful, fun, indecisive, selfish, loner, creative, critical but friendly, introverted (most times, other times not, but that’s mostly due to where I am in my bipolar episode spectrum). Some of this seems to be true with INFP, but I think the decription of myself might be self-critical, and a little harsh.

My mate is ISTJ and it says we are complete opposites and are least likely to get along. That is funny. Although… opposites attract, right? If we had kids together (not possible.. heh… well maybe, in some states) she’d be the disiplinarian and the organized one that ‘keeps the household together’ and I’d be the fun, easy-going emotional/sensitive parent.

I think mine is pretty accurate. Let’s have some comments: what are you? http://www.truity.com/test/type-finder-research-edition

 

Shout At Me!

